Whose Land is it Anyway? A Manual for Decolonization

various authors
9am, 1pm, 7pm PT June 21st

Listen live to Nuxalk Radio here:
http://cknn.openbroadcaster.com:8000/CKNN

Nuxalk Radio will broadcast premiere the audiobook: Whose Land Is It Anyway? A Manual for Decolonization on Sunday, June 21st on 91.1 FM in Bella Coola and worldwide online on NuxalkRadio.com at the following times:

- 9am PT / 12pm ET
- 1pm PT / 4pm ET
- 7pm PT / 10pm ET

Originally released as a free e-book and inspired by a 2016 speaking tour by the late Arthur Manuel, the audiobook contains two essays from Arthur Manuel, described as the Nelson Mandela of Canada and essays from the renowned Taiaiake Alfred, Glen Coulthard, Russell Diabo, Beverly Jacobs, Melina Laboucan-Massimo, Kanahus Manuel, Jeffrey McNeil-Seymour, Pamela Palmater, Shiri Pasternak, Nicole Schabus, Senator Murray Sinclair, Sharon Venne and Bev Sellars.

The book provides a variety of Indigenous perspectives on the history of colonialism, current Indigenous activism and resistance. It is essential reading for settlers in so-called Canada. Now in audiobook form, this collection of voices serves as a reminder that the more we understand Indigenous Nationhood and Indigenous Peoples’ inherent rights to the land, the healthier we and the earth can become in our shared existence.

Beginning June 22, the audiobook will also be available through the FPSE website (fpse.ca/decolonization-manual) and through Apple Podcasts and Google Play.

1. Preface – Bev Sellars (7:55)
2. It’s All about the Land - Taiaiake Alfred (8:22)
3. Crown Title: A Legal Lie - Sharon Venne (7:02)
4. From Dispossession to Dependency - Arthur Manuel (7:30)
5. The Indian Act: The Foundation of Colonialism in Canada - Russell Diabo (8:22)
6. The Grassroots Struggle: Defenders of the Land & Idle No More - Arthur Manuel (6:00)
7. Blockade: A Meeting Place of Law - Shiri Pasternak (6:13)
8. Lessons from Wesahkecahk - Melina Laboucan-Massimo (10:28)
9. Decolonization: The Frontline Struggle - Kanahus Manuel (9:08)
10. Decolonizing the Violence against Indigenous Women - Beverly Jacobs (11:08)
11. Two-Spirit Resistance - Jeffrey McNeil-Seymour (11:22)
12. Dechinta Bush University: Land-Based Education and Indigenous Resurgence - Glen Coulthard (8:59)
13. Going International to Decolonize - Nicole Schabus (9:16)
14. From the 2017 Convocation Speech - Senator Murray Sinclair (10:51)
15. Decolonization Is Taking Back Our Power - Pamela Palmater (13:38)
= 3 hours 30 mins (with music in between)